Last Saturday: went to Library of Congress.
First mistake of the day... Wearing cute shoes after it had snowed and it was kinda drizzly outside.
Second mistake was wearing my yellow rain jacket that I love! It started as a drizzle which became more snow...
Third mistake was acting like a tourist and getting yelled at after being inside for 1 minute. Apparently you are not allowed to take pictures because Nicholas Cage likes to protect his identity since he found the National Treasure and all.
Since I am too scared to post any pictures from inside, cause I am afraid of being taken away by the FBI, this is all I got... The building across the street. Which is pretty cool too.
Oh hey, it's the Capitol Building. Can you believe it is spelled with the letter O and not the letter A?
This weekend I am at the library on campus. I have gotten a lot done so far. Here is proof of my progress.
Can you see my little friend? Best buds since freshmen year.
So my grades... Working on them. I promise I am trying hard mom!



No comments:
Post a Comment